翠贝卡默里街111号完工在即

MICHAEL YOUNG报道,2017年12月1日

 

默里街111号施工进度开始加快,在翠贝卡和曼哈顿下城区天际线崭露头角。 现在,建筑起重机终于落下来了,反光的外墙玻璃立面开始凸起建筑独特的皇冠,覆盖了机械屋顶和护栏。

由Kohn Pedersen Fox设计的默里街111号将于明年完工,楼体高度800英尺,只比西边街道的高盛总部高了些许。

157个公寓从一居室到五居室,售价从250万美金到1900万美元不等。 由于塔楼独特的建筑形状和轮廓,两栋全层顶层阁楼将坐落在建筑物的顶部,这将是该楼中面积最大的两套公寓。 它的玻璃幕墙向顶部逐渐变细,向上凹陷,而不是保持平坦。

住户们可以远观哈得逊河,翠贝卡和曼哈顿中城的全景,在早晨和傍晚可以有充足阳光照射量,相对而言,附近很少有高度相近塔楼可以满足这些需求。 该建筑的位置确保它与金融区和世界贸易中心密集的街道和摩天大楼群区分独立。

在地面上,在该地区的东部将有一个私密公共空间,休息区,一个绿色的广场和大堂。 北侧设有私人花园和带雕塑喷泉的休息区,为居民提供室内用餐区和休息区。

大楼西侧将有两个小型零售空间,人流量最大。 他们将从西边高速公路逐渐增加高度,覆盖园林绿化的花盆和树木。 Hollander Design Landscape Architects是默里街111号的户外公共空间设计公司。

地上一层,居民将拥有私人设施,包括一个75英尺的小型游泳池,一个健身中心和休息室,以及一个儿童游戏室,全部由大卫·罗克韦尔设计。 这些设施占地面积20000平方英尺,分布在建筑物底部的两层楼。

默里街111号早在2015年就已经宣布,它为住户提供的最超值的服务是私人飞机服务,这在纽约市住宅找那个首次出现。 对于那些使用“25小时服务”预订私人飞机的住户,每次航班的价格从125000美元到250000美元不等,可享受10%到20%的折扣。

该项目由Witkoff,Fisher Brothers和New Valley Real Estate共同开发。

 

Original Post: newyorkyimby.com

Crane Coming Down, Completion Imminent At 111 Murray Street, Tribeca

BY: MICHAEL YOUNG | DECEMBER 1, 2017

The pace of progress at 111 Murray Street has been quite rapid since it started to rise into the Tribeca and Lower Manhattan skylines just over a year ago. Now, the construction crane is coming down, and the reflective exterior glass façade is beginning to accentuate the sweeping curves of the building’s distinct crown, which covers the mechanical roof and parapet.

Standing nearly 800 feet, just a hair taller than the Goldman Sachs headquarters across the street to the west, 111 Murray Street, designed by Kohn Pedersen Fox, will be completed next year.

The 157 units range from one bedrooms starting at $2.5 million, to a five-bedroom spread asking nearly $19 million. Two full-floor penthouses will sit at the top of the building, and offer the largest amount of square footage per unit, thanks to the unique architectural shape and profile of the tower. Its glass facade tapers outwards towards the top, instead of incorporating setbacks or staying flat, with the upward fluting explaining the anomaly.

Residents will have sweeping views of the Hudson River, Tribeca, and Midtown Manhattan in the distance, and optimal amounts of sunlight in the morning and evening, with relatively few towers in the immediate vicinity of similar heights. The building’s location ensures it is somewhat separate from the densely packed streets and skyscraper clusters of the Financial District and World Trade Center.

At ground level, there will be a privately owned public space on the eastern portion of the site that features seating areas, a green plaza, and the entry to the lobby. On the north side, a private garden and seating area featuring a sculptural water fountain will be offered to residents, along with an indoor dining area and lounge space.

Two small retail spaces will be available on the western side of the building, where foot traffic will probably be heaviest. They will be buffered from the West Side Highway with steps, raised landscaped planters and trees. Hollander Design Landscape Architects is the firm behind the outdoor public space of 111 Murray Street.

Above the ground floor, residents will have private amenities which include a 75-foot lap pool, a fitness center and lounge, and a children’s playroom, all designed by David Rockwell. These will eventually cover an area of 20,000 square feet, spread over two floors at the bottom of the building.

111 Murray had previously announced back in 2015 that its most over-the-top resident amenity will be its very own concierge jet service, a first for a residential building in New York City. The luxury comes with a 10% to 20% discount for those who use the so-called “25-hour service” to book private jets ranging anywhere from $125,000 to $250,000 per flight.

The site is being developed by Witkoff, Fisher Brothers, and New Valley Real Estate.

 

Original Post: newyorkyimby.com