不断发展的酒店现状

12月1日  Michelle Arean

酒店从改造到新开业,以下是美国酒店2018年最新趋势。

 东西海岸新酒店开业

在太平洋海岸,Terranea度假村,德斯汀酒店经历了大范围的扩建,包括客房和套房的改造。在过去的一年中,我们看到了酒店的大改变,平层、小屋和别墅的面貌都焕然一新,Catalina厨房也被新的开放式概念厨房替代,新的菜单、新的内饰和新的酒吧。

在加州,有一家新的瑰丽酒店,替代了前美丽华海滩酒店,这个老酒店是100多年历史的地标酒店。

瑰丽酒店集团总裁Radha Arora表示:“迷人的风景,田园诗般的气候和丰富的遗产,Montecito是瑰丽酒店在美国的最佳地理位置选择。 这里离私人海滩只有几步之遥,客人将可以一览无余地享受最原始的自然环境。“该酒店将成为圣巴巴拉第一个提供海滨套房,可以让客人直接从他们的房间走到沙滩。”

  • EDITION也正在西海岸进行品牌扩张,在西日落大道上新建了西好莱坞Edition酒店。 它拥有190间客房,一个大堂酒廊,一个夜总会酒吧,一个屋顶游泳池和游泳池甲板,以及一个4各房间的水疗中心。Edition酒店不仅仅在西海岸扩张,它同时也参与了著名的纽约市天际线建设,位于时代广场,预计将于2018年年中开业。 457间客房中最酷的设施将是5800平方英尺,俯瞰时代广场的啤酒花园。

 佛罗里达&佛罗里达群岛

迈阿密会议旅游局(GMCVB)宣布,飓风厄玛并没有降低大家对迈阿密的旅游热情,在2016年9月份和8月份之间,旅游人数达到了1590万人,比去年同期增长了5%。“今年,飓风、国际市场波动、会议中心翻新、Zika病毒、大量新建酒店,所有的这些挑战加起来都可能会毁了任何一个旅游目的地。但是‘大迈阿密’和海滩参观人数呈现增长。”迈阿密会议旅游局总裁兼CEO,William D. Talbert在采访中说道。

迈阿密会议旅游局报道,96%的过夜旅客通过乘飞机到达,530万乘客从迈阿密乘游轮起航。 加拿大皇家加勒比邮轮,嘉年华邮轮和挪威邮轮船停泊的迈阿密海滩正在扩建。 皇家加勒比地区正在投资2.5亿美元在迈阿密海港建造一个新码头,该码头从2018年3月31日起将可停泊从迈阿密起航的世界上最大邮轮“海上交响乐”(Symphony of the Seas)。

为了满足市场需求,迈阿密开始新建一些酒店,包括在2018年夏季在Ocean Drive开业的南海滩Celino酒店,该阁楼酒店拥有拉丁设计和玻璃底的屋顶游泳池,共有132间酒店。 棕榈酒店及水疗中心刚刚完成了投资数百万美元的装修; 南海滩Gates酒店最近刚完成翻新, 朱莉娅酒店是迈阿密海滩最新的情侣精品酒店。

在佛罗里达群岛,因受到飓风伊尔玛的破坏,老鹰礁度假村正在进行装修,以修复度假村的整体外观。 目前已停业,预计将于2018年分阶段重新开放,2018年第二季度开始营业,夏季结束时将隆重开业。

Seminole硬石赌场酒店将于2019年年中开始扩建,增加806间客房及套房,其中638间位于吉他酒店大楼,每间客房面积至少525平方英尺,168间位于 7层的游泳池塔楼。 此次扩建还将为吉他酒店大楼带来一个占地10英亩的游泳池,该大楼内设有“Bora Bora体验”和围环绕着瀑布的私人别墅。

 拉斯维加斯
拉斯维加斯凯撒皇宫酒店刚刚完成了皇宫大厦的翻新工程,该大厦拥有1,181间客房和套房,其中29层的楼共有10栋豪华的新别墅,面积从2,750平方英尺到4,085平方英尺不等。 通过私人电梯可进入宫殿塔楼29层,提供24小时管家服务,往返机场的豪华轿车交通服务以及贵宾登记入住服务。

另外一个在翻新中的酒店是位于大道切尔西塔的拉斯维加斯Cosmopolitan酒店,预计将于2018年完成,3027间客房中的2,895间客房将进行翻新工程。 其中一个翻新项目是通过房间内的iPad提供“虚拟礼宾服务”,让客人预订餐厅和水疗中心服务,购买演出门票等。 那些来参加团体活动的客人,如婚礼聚会,还可以使用iPad群发信息,提醒他们即将到来的计划和事件。 此外,住宿将配备Hulu,YouTube,潘多拉,Crackle,以及个人蓝牙连接和Netflix连通套房。

Original Post:  www.Recommend.com

The Ever-Evolving Hotel Landscape

December 1 | Michelle Arean

From revamps to new openings, here’s what’s new for 2018 & beyond in the
U.S. hotel landscape.

East & West Coast Openings
Over on the Pacific coast, Terranea Resort, A Destin Hotel, has undergone extensive property enhancements, including the revamping of guestrooms and suites. The  past year has seen facelifts to the property’s bungalows, casitas, and villas, and Catalina Kitchen has relaunched with an open kitchen concept, new menus, a revamped interior and new bar.

There’s a new Rosewood in California: the Rosewood Miramar Beach Montecito at the site of the former Miramar Beach Hotel, a 100-year-old landmark.

“With its stunning landscape, idyllic climate, and rich heritage,” says Radha Arora, president of Rosewood Hotels & Resorts, “Montecito was a clear choice for Rosewood’s newest U.S. property. With the private beach just steps away, guests will be spoiled with unparalleled access to the most pristine of surroundings.” The property will be the first in Santa Barbara to offer beachfront suites that allow guests to walk straight from their room to the sand.

The EDITION brand is also expanding on the west coast, with the addition of The West Hollywood EDITION on West Sunset Boulevard. It features 190 guestrooms, as well as a lobby lounge, a nightclub and bar, a rooftop pool and pool deck, and a 4-treatment room spa. But that’s not all for the brand, as it’ll also be adding to the famous NYC skyline with The Times Square EDITION expected to open mid-2018. One of the 457-guestroom property’s coolest amenities will be its 5,800-sq.-ft. beer garden overlooking Times Square.

Florida & The Florida Keys
Hurricane Irma didn’t throw Miami off track when it came to tourism arrivals, as the Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau (GMCVB) announced that the city reached a record 15.9 million visitors between September 2016 and August 2017— that’s a .5 percent increase for the same period over the previous year. “In a year of hurricanes, international market fluctuations, a convention center under renovation, Zika, extensive new hotel room inventory and all the challenges that could devastate a destination, Greater Miami and the Beaches continues to show growth,” said William D. Talbert, III, CEO and president for the GMCVB, in press materials.

The GMCVB reported that 96 percent of overnight visitors arrived by air, and a record 5.3 million passengers sailed from Miami. PortMiami, homeporting Royal Caribbean, Carnival Cruise Line, and Norwegian Cruise Line ships, is expanding. For example, Royal Caribbean is investing $250 million to build a new terminal at PortMiami that will house the world’s largest cruise ship, Symphony of the Seas, scheduled to sail from Miami starting March 31, 2018.

To keep up with demand, the city has a few new hotels, including the Celino South Beach, which opens on Ocean Drive in summer 2018 as a 132-room loft-style boutique hotel with a Latin design and a glass-bottom rooftop pool. The Palms Hotel & Spa just completed a multimillion-dollar renovation; The Gates Hotel South Beach has been recently renovated; and The Julia Hotel is Miami Beach’s newest adult-exclusive boutique hotel.

Down in the Florida Keys, Hawks Cay Resort is getting renovated to enhance the overall look of the resort after sustaining damage from Hurricane Irma. It’s currently closed and set to reopen in phases throughout 2018. A soft opening of the resort is planned for the second quarter of 2018, with a grand opening at the end of the summer.

Looking ahead, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino will expand come mid-2019 with 806 additional guestrooms and suites—638 will be in the Guitar Hotel Tower where all rooms will be 525 sq. ft. or larger, and 168 will be located in the 7-story Pool Tower. The expansion will also bring a 10-acre pool complex to the base of the Guitar Hotel Tower featuring a “Bora Bora experience” with private villas surrounded by waterfalls.

Las Vegas
Caesars Palace Las Vegas just completed a renovation of its Palace Tower, the property’s largest featuring 1,181 guestrooms and suites, where the 29th floor is home to 10 luxurious new villas ranging from 2,750 sq. ft. to 4,085 sq. ft. Villa guests have access to a private elevator entry to the 29th floor of the Palace Tower, around-the-clock butler service, limousine transportation to/from the airport, and VIP check-in.

Also undergoing a refresh of its guestrooms is The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas in its Boulevardand The Chelsea Towers. It’s expected to be completed in 2018 with 2,895 of the 3,027 guestrooms getting a facelift with cool art work and the like. Included in the revamps is a “virtual concierge” via in-room iPads that allow guests to book restaurant and spa reservations, and purchase show tickets, among other things. Those visiting in a group, such as a wedding party, can use the iPads to send organized messages to alert their guests of upcoming plans and events. In addition, accommodations will be equipped with Hulu, YouTube, Pandora, and Crackle, plus personal Bluetooth connectivity and en-suite Netflix.

 

Original Post:  www.Recommend.com