布鲁克林高地上方的One Clinton Street一半工程已竣工

作者:MICHAEL YOUNG,2018年11月9日上午8:00

我们上次检查One Clinton Street时是八月下旬,当时其街面之上仅有九层高度。目前,该36层居民楼已经达到409英尺高的一半。这栋Marvel Architects所设计的摩天大楼目前正由Hudson Companies进行开发,完工后面积将达295,000平方英尺。该三角形的财产位于卡曼德广场西区和克林顿街的北部汇合区域,也称为卡曼德广场280号。该栋建筑位于布鲁克林高地,将拥有134个单元和114个场外平价单元。其低层将用于建设One Clinton Street图书馆,替换该场地原来的布鲁克林高地图书馆。

One Clinton Street looking west. Photo by Michael Young

 

One Clinton Street looking south along Cadman Plaza West. Photo by Michael Young

查看整个建筑场地后,你会发现整个结构由钢筋混凝土建成,三角形建筑的每个宽侧面均有八根结构混凝土柱。其中间的二级梁柱由大型煤渣砌块建成,构成最初的混凝土柱,并分割原始混凝土柱之间的距离。其共将立面划分成18个开口,每个开口将分别支撑将东面和西面连接成一条线的18个窗户。

The facade being built up on One Clinton Street. Photo by Michael Young

The northern facade of One Clinton Street. Photo by Michael Young

 

该立面将覆盖并掩饰带垂直浅色建筑板材的额外的外部柱体,该外部柱体将在视觉上将建筑分成由两层和三层组成的截面,由此将东部和西部建筑分割开来。Brooklyn Roasting Company及Smorgasburg所选的弹出式食品供货位将占用第一层的部分零售区域。其与新图书馆和STEM研究中心位于同一层,将占用约9,000平方英尺。

 

One Clinton Street from street level, design and render by Marvel Architects

Original Post: New York Yimby

One Clinton Street Passes Halfway Mark Above Brooklyn Heights

Since we last checked up on One Clinton Street, back in late August, it was only about nine stories above street level. Now, the 36-story residential tower is climbing past the halfway mark on its way to a 409-foot pinnacle. The Marvel Architects-designed skyscraper is being developed by Hudson Companies, and will span 295,000 square feet when finished. The triangular-shaped property sits at the northern confluence of Cadman Plaza West and Clinton Street, and is also known as 280 Cadman Plaza. Located in Brooklyn Heights, the building will have 134 units and 114 off-site affordable units. One Clinton Street Library will be built on the lower floors, replacing the site’s formerly extant Brooklyn Heights Library.

One Clinton Street looking west. Photo by Michael Young

 

One Clinton Street looking south along Cadman Plaza West. Photo by Michael Young

Looking at the construction site, the entire structure is being built with reinforced concrete featuring eight structural concrete columns on each wide flank of the triangular-shaped building. In between, secondary perimeter columns have been built from large cinder blocks that form and divide the distance between the original concrete columns. This breaks up the facade into a total of 18 openings that will hold and support each of the 18 windows that line the eastern and western faces.

The facade being built up on One Clinton Street. Photo by Michael Young

The northern facade of One Clinton Street. Photo by Michael Young

  The facade will cover and disguise the additional exterior columns with vertical light-colored panels that visually divide the building into sections of two and three floors, breaking up the large eastern and western frontages. On the ground floor, The Brooklyn Roasting Company will partially occupy the retail section, along with Smorgasburg-selected pop-up food vendors. These will share the same floors as the new library and STEM research center, which will take up about 9,000 square feet.  

One Clinton Street from street level, design and render by Marvel Architects

One Clinton Street will top off sometime early next year, with completion and opening of the building expected sometime around 2020.
    Original Post: New York Yimby