FREE EB-5 CONSULTATIONS AROUND THE GLOBE - India, UAE, China, South Africa & more - Click Here

2018年最值得期待的新开业酒店

BY GABRIELLE SAVOIE |3月3日

 

在世界的各个角落,每年都会涌现一批引领时尚潮流且令人惊艳的酒店。在很多方面,酒店大堂是最能体现室内设计时尚度的重要阵地,同时也是通过最新潮流鼓励创新和尝试的最佳机会。不仅仅是令人印象深刻的大堂,酒店客房的设计也在努力迎合越来越精明的旅客,此外还有米其林星级厨师创立的餐厅,以及通过休息室、酒吧和屋顶连接本地人与游客的公共空间。2018年有哪些备受期待的新开业酒店?我们为您精选了位于纽约和赫尔辛基等城市的数家酒店,千万不要错过!

 

 

THE FREEHAND, NEW YORK CITY 

写意酒店(纽约市)

 

us-immigration-fund-freehand

PHOTO: COURTESY OF THE FREEHAND

照片由写意酒店提供

 

纽约写意酒店自1月16日开业以来,由Roman and Williams设计的酒店大堂便成为Instagram众多帖子热议的话题。这栋具有历史意义的建筑占据了纽约熨斗区的整个城市街区,这是写意酒店的第四个经营地点,同时也是高品味游客的实惠之选。昔日的乔治华盛顿酒店在Sydell Group的精心打造之下重现往日辉煌,该集团是一家酒店开发和管理公司,致力于为历史建筑赋予新的生命。该集团于近期推出了其他两家备受期待的酒店,分别是华盛顿特区的The Line酒店和洛杉矶的NoMad酒店。

 

 

THE HOXTON, BROOKLYN

 

霍克斯顿酒店(布鲁克林)

us-immigration-fund-hoxton

照片由霍克斯顿酒店提供

 

去年在巴黎开业之后,霍克斯顿酒店迅速成为法国首都最热门的酒店。该地产集团在伦敦、霍尔本和阿姆斯特丹均拥有多家酒店,其宗旨是为旅客和当地人创造充满活力的住宿环境。霍克斯顿目前的开发重点是美国本土的投资项目,并且将于今年夏天在布鲁克林威廉斯堡推出首家酒店。该酒店位于威斯大道,包含175间客房、三间餐厅、露台和庭院空间以及一个可供住客欣赏独特城市美景的屋顶。此外,该公司计划于2018、2019和2020年分别在波特兰、洛杉矶、芝加哥和旧金山开设新酒店。

 

 

THE WEST HOLLYWOOD EDITION

 

西海岸一号

us-immigration-fund-west-hollywood

照片由西海岸一号提供

近年来,随着多个地产项目相继在伦敦、迈阿密、纽约和中国三亚开放营业,Edition 酒店已经大获成功,且所有迹象均表明未来仍将延续这一发展趋势。2018年,该酒店品牌计划在阿布扎比、曼谷、巴塞罗那、上海、博德鲁姆和西好莱坞开设新酒店,同时将在纽约时代广场开设第二家酒店。 洛杉矶西海岸一号酒店位于日落大道,其中包含190间客房、一家餐厅、大堂酒吧、屋顶活动场地和夜总会,住客可将好莱坞山脉的景色一览无余。

 

NOMAD, LOS ANGELES

 

NOMAD酒店(洛杉矶)

us-immigration-fund-nomad

 

照片由NOMAD酒店提供

 

Sydell Group在洛杉矶市中心开放营业的另一个物业项目是NoMad酒店,这是该纽约热门酒店的第二次迭代。 酒店建于一栋新古典主义建筑内,大堂采用宝石色调的天鹅绒座椅以及金色和蓝色的意大利风格天花板营造出极富历史感的氛围。由米其林三星主厨Daniel Humm及其合伙人Will Guidara(麦迪逊公园十一号餐厅和纽约NoMad )开设的餐厅是这个新酒店大力宣传的关键部分,该酒店无疑将会成为洛杉矶最繁忙的酒店之一。目前,Sydell Group正在拉斯维加斯开发第三个NoMad物业项目。

 

VICEROY, LOS CABOS

洛斯卡沃斯度假村

us-immigration-fund-los-cabos

照片由VICEROY提供

洛斯卡沃斯度假村(原名Mar Adentro Cabos酒店)预计将在今年春季以新名称开放营业。 这个令人惊叹的地产项目由Miguel AngelAragonés负责设计,自2016年开业以来便好评如潮,并且赢得了多个奖项。如今,该酒店将起用新名称VICEROY在墨西哥下加利福尼亚半岛的科尔特斯海以全新的面貌重新开放。 期待设计优美的排屋和人行道、波光粼粼的游池、白色的沙滩和豪华简约的住宿环境能够让自然之美绽放光芒。

ST. GEORGE HOTEL, HELSINKI

圣乔治酒店(赫尔辛基)

 

照片由圣乔治酒店提供

 

在大洋彼岸的芬兰首都赫尔辛基,新的酒店项目正在酝酿之中,其中最具代表性的是圣乔治酒店,这是一栋经过精心翻新的芬兰首都地标性建筑。酒店将于4月1日首次推出全新的豪华套房,其重点在于以创新的协同方式为心灵和身体提供全方位的关怀与服务。酒店采用羊皮材质、Josef Frank纺织品以及具有现代感的家具和照明呈现出斯堪的纳维亚的极简风格。

 THE GEORGE INN, NEW JERSEY

 

乔治酒店(新泽西)

 

照片由乔治酒店提供

 

提起Bobbi Brown,你最熟悉的可能是她的化妆品和慈善事业——通过技能培训和教育赋予女性更多力量。然而,这位时尚达人于2018年再出新招:今年早些时候在她的家乡新泽西州蒙特克莱尔开业的乔治酒店。 该物业始建于1902年,最初被用作新泽西州名门望族的私人住宅,至今仍然牢牢扎根于此。该酒店的装修特色是历史与当代风格并存,并且配有齐全的现代便利设施,例如Casper床垫、Smeg冰箱和Flaneur床单等。

 

 

HÔTEL MONVILLE, MONTRÉAL

蒙特利尔

us-immigration-fund-hotel-mo

照片由HOTEL MO提供

 

蒙特利尔从未以时尚精品酒店著称于世,但这种局面正在逐渐发生变化。自2012年对历史悠久的丽思卡尔顿酒店(北美地区首个豪华酒店品牌)进行改造之后,蒙特利尔涌现出一批面向高品位年轻群体的新酒店,例如William Gray和即将于今年春季开业的Hôtel Monville。这座新建酒店位于蒙特利尔旧城区和Le Quartier des Spectacles的交汇处,极具现代感的客房有着极佳的采光条件。此外,该酒店将于今年夏天开放餐厅、酒吧、休息室和屋顶活动区。

 

Original Post(原文链接):https://thethirty.byrdie.com/hotel-openings-2018–5a998ac7ecf50

These Are 2018’s Most Anticipated Hotel Openings

West Hollywood Edition Hotel, a U.S. Immigration Fund project, is one of the most anticipated hotel openings of 2018. With views of the Hollywood Hills, rooftop venue, nightclub, and lobby lounge, it is understood why this Sunset Boulevard hotel made the list.    BY GABRIELLE SAVOIE | March 3   Each year, a new crop of beautiful cutting-edge hotels takes our breath away in all corners of the globe. In many respects, hotel lobbies are to interior design what runways are to fashion—a chance to push creativity and experiment with the latest trends. But beyond the impressive lobbies are guest rooms striving to serve an ever smarter crop of travelers, restaurants developed by Michelin-starred chefs, and public spaces that aim to connect locals and tourists with well-attended lounges, bars, and rooftops. Which highly anticipated properties set to open in 2018 have caught our eye? We handpicked a few hotel openings from New York City to Helsinki you won’t want to miss.

THE FREEHAND, NEW YORK CITY

us-immigration-fund-freehand

PHOTO: COURTESY OF THE FREEHAND

From the day The Freehand New York opened its doors on January 16, its Roman and Williams–designed lobby has been the subject of many Instagram posts. The historical property, taking over an entire city block in New York’s Flatiron District, is the fourth location for Freehand hotels, an affordable alternative for discerning travelers. The former George Washington Hotel was restored to glory by Sydell Group, a hotel development and management company that focuses on giving historical properties a new life. The group recently opened two other highly anticipated properties, The Line Hotel in Washington, D.C. and NoMad Hotel in Los Angeles.

THE HOXTON, BROOKLYN

us-immigration-fund-hoxton

PHOTO: COURTESY OF THE HOXTON

When The Hoxton opened in Paris last year, it quickly became the French capital’s hottest hotel. The property group, which also owns hotels in London, Holborn, and Amsterdam, was built on the mission to create vibrant environments for travelers and locals alike. The Hoxton is now venturing stateside, with its first opening anticipated in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, this summer. It will house 175 bedrooms on the hotel-lined Wythe Avenue, along with three restaurants, terrace and courtyard spaces, and, of course, a rooftop with unparalleled city views. The company is also planning 2018 openings in Portland and Los Angeles, followed by Chicago and San Francisco in 2019 and 2020.

THE WEST HOLLYWOOD EDITION

us-immigration-fund-west-hollywood

PHOTO: COURTESY OF EDITION HOTELS

Edition Hotels saw much success in recent years with the opening of multiple properties in London, Miami, New York, and Sanya in China, and by all indications, it’s not slowing its roll. In 2018, the hotel brand is anticipating openings in Abu Dhabi, Bangkok, Barcelona, Shanghai, Bodrum, and West Hollywood, as well as a second property in New York City’s Times Square. In Los Angeles’s West Hollywood Edition, 190 guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby lounge, rooftop venue, and nightclub will tower over Sunset Boulevard, providing unobstructed views of the Hollywood Hills.

NOMAD, LOS ANGELES

us-immigration-fund-nomad

PHOTO: COURTESY OF NOMAD HOTEL

Another Sydell Group property that opened to much fanfare in Downtown Los Angeles is NoMad Hotel, the second iteration of the popular New York hotel. Housed in a neoclassical building, the lobby is rich with history with jewel-toned velvet seating and a gold-and-blue Italianate ceiling. The restaurants, developed by three-Michelin-star Chef Daniel Humm and his partner Will Guidara (of Eleven Madison Park and NoMad in New York), are a key part of the hype behind this new property, which is certain to become one of L.A.’s buzziest hotel lobbies. Sydell Group is currently developing a third NoMad property in Las Vegas.

VICEROY, LOS CABOS

us-immigration-fund-los-cabos

PHOTO: COURTESY OF VICEROY

Formerly Mar Adentro, the anticipated Viceroy Los Cabos is set to open its doors under its new name in spring. When the architecturally stunning property by Miguel Angel Aragonés opened its doors in 2016, it won multiple awards and rave reviews. Now under the Viceroy name, the hotel is given a new life on the Sea of Cortés on Mexico’s Baja California peninsula. Expect beautiful terraces and walkways, glistening pools, a white-sand beach, and luxurious minimalist accommodations that let the natural beauty beyond shine.

ST. GEORGE HOTEL, HELSINKI

us-immigration-fund-george-hotel

PHOTO: COURTESY OF ST. GEORGE HOTEL

Across the pond, things are brewing in Helsinki, Finland—specifically St. George Hotel, a meticulously refurbished landmark building in the Finnish capital. On April 1, the hotel is premiering a new breed of luxury accommodation, one that focuses on presenting an innovative synergy of holistic care for mind, heart, and body. The décor is minimal Scandinavian, with sheepskin throws, Josef Frank fabrics, and modern furniture and lighting.

 THE GEORGE INN, NEW JERSEY

us-immigration-fund-st-george

PHOTO: COURTESY OF THE GEORGE INN

You may know Bobbi Brown for her line of cosmetics and her philanthropic work to empower women and girls through skills training and education, but in 2018, the beauty mogul has another trick up her sleeve: The George Inn in her hometown of Montclair, New Jersey, which opened earlier this year. The 1902 property, which was originally built as a private residence for a prominent New Jersey family, is now firmly planted in the present. The décor—historical with a contemporary flair—is peppered with modern conveniences: Casper mattresses, Smeg refrigerators, and Flaneur sheets, to name a few.

HÔTEL MONVILLE, MONTRÉAL

us-immigration-fund-hotel-mo

PHOTO: HOTEL MO

Montréal has never been known for its wide range of cutting-edge boutique hotels, but this is starting to change. After a revamp of the historic Ritz-Carlton (the first in North America to bear the luxury hotel brand’s name) in 2012, the city saw a small crop of new hotels aimed for a younger, more discerning crowd, namely The William Gray and now Hôtel Monville, opening this spring. Located at the intersection of Old Montréal and Le Quartier des Spectacles, the contemporary guest rooms of this newly built property are flooded with natural light. This summer, the hotel will also be home to a restaurant, bar, lounge, and rooftop.     Original Post: www.thethirty.byrdie.com